top of page
Rind_edited_edited.jpg

Animals and Fields

Tiere und Acker: Services

Organic Chicken

Our chickens can run freely on the meadow every day, where they have about 4 hectares of space at their disposal. We have chosen a slow-growing breed to guarantee a high quality of meat. Our chickens have a three times longer life span than industrially fattened chickens, in order to do justice to the natural ageing process. We do not use antibiotics for preventive treatment, nor genetically manipulated chicken breeds.

IMG_5568 (2).JPG

Bio Herd

Our herd enjoys life on the pasture from spring to the end of autumn. In winter, when it gets cold and wet, the animals all come to our open-front stable, which is laid out with straw and plenty of space. Here the cows get hay, lucerne, clover grass and cereal muesli from our own cultivation.

 

From the beginning to the end

It is important to us to accompany the animal from birth to slaughter, so that we have everything in our own hands. This enables us to guarantee our quality, because so we have the control over all developments and processes. After slaughter, we carve the meat on our farm, just as our customers prefer or have ordered. Everything from the animal is used and packaged appropriately, as the basic idea of respectful handling of food and sustainability is the basis of our work here.

20110709-160956_edited.jpg

Our Fields

Our soils are our most valuable tools. For that reason it's important to manage our farmland in such a way that future generations will still be able to use the fertility of the earth. We maintain a high humus content by sowing correct and regularly different plant cultures on our fields. In this way, many plants can thrive and insects can find a habitat. As you can see in this picture, it also gives us a beautiful landscape. 
With the help of legumes, such as lucerne, clover, peas, etc., we enrich our soils with nitrogen. These plants bind the nitrogen molecules from the air and store them in the soil for subsequent crops. This means that we do not need chemical fertiliser, whitch production requires a lot of fossil energy.

IMG_1376_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Rind_edited_edited.jpg

Animaux et Champs

Tiere und Acker: Services

Poulet Bio

Nos poulets peuvent se promener librement chaque jour dans le pré, où ils disposent d'environ 4 ha d'espace. Nous avons opté pour une race à croissance lente afin de garantir une viande de haute qualité. Nos poulets ont une durée de vie trois fois plus longue que les poulets engraissés industriellement, afin de respecter le processus de vieillissement naturel. Nous n'utilisons pas d'antibiotiques pour le traitement préventif, ni de races de poulets génétiquement modifiées.

IMG_5568 (2).JPG

Limousin Bio

Notre troupeau profite de la vie en pâturage du printemps à la fin de l'automne. En hiver, lorsqu'il fait froid et humide, les animaux sont tous transférés dans notre étable à front ouvert, qui est paillé et offre beaucoup d'espace. Les vaches reçoivent du foin, de la luzerne, du trèfle et du muesli à base de céréales cultivées par l'exploitation.

 

Du début à la fin

Il est important pour nous d'accompagner l'animal de la naissance à l'abattage, afin de pouvoir tout gérer nous-mêmes. Cela nous permet de garantir notre qualité, car nous contrôlons nous-mêmes tous les développements et les processus. Après l'abattage, nous découpons nous-mêmes la viande à la ferme, comme nos clients le préfèrent ou l'ont commandé. Tout ce qui provient de l'animal est valorisé et emballé de manière appropriée, car l'idée fondamentale du respect de la nourriture et de la durabilité est ici la base de notre travail.

20110709-160956_edited.jpg

Nos Champs

Nos sols sont nos outils les plus précieux. Il est donc d'autant plus important de cultiver nos terres arables de manière à ce que les générations suivantes puissent également profiter de la fertilité de la terre. Grâce à des cultures végétales appropriées et régulièrement diversifiées que nous semons dans nos champs, nous maintenons une teneur élevée en humus. De nombreuses plantes peuvent ainsi se développer et les insectes peuvent y trouver un habitat. Comme on peut le voir sur cette photo, cela nous offre également un beau paysage. 
Avec l'aide de légumineuses comme la luzerne, le trèfle, les pois,...etc. nous enrichissons nos sols avec l'azote de l'air. Ces plantes fixent les molécules d'azote et les stockent dans le sol pour les cultures suivantes. Ainsi, nous n'avons pas besoin d'engrais chimiques, dont la production nécessite beaucoup d'énergie fossile.

IMG_1376_edited.jpg
bottom of page